Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-29 - 8:41 p.m.

I'm leaving tomorrow for my cross-country road trip! WOO HOO! I will be spending my days in the car trekking across the US of A. I'm excited and exhausted just thinking about it. Packing for a month on the road is unlike packing for any other trip I've ever made.

I imagine that I will most likely gain weight on this trip due to the relative inactivity of forced confinement in the car combined with roadside junk food. I'm hoping to keep it to a minimum by engaging in hiking as much as possible.

I'll try to update along the road but it'll depend on the internet access. I've been told that there is free wireless access available at Barnes and Noble bookstores so I'll keep an eye out for those.

In case the pickings are slim on the internet front...Hope you all have a glorious summer!

Love, Ethel Alcohol

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!