Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-16 - 11:55 p.m.

I've been in a training all week for a literacy program that I'll be teaching next year. The training was mildly informative but largely boring. My fellow participants were the same.

Part of me is looking forward to teaching again next fall but part of me just wants to stay unemployed forever.

My fellow teacher friend EK told me that she is trying to get another job because she doesn't want to teach anymore. I understand how she feels. I think the burnout rate is quite high in NYC. I hope she finds a job that makes her happy even though I will miss her terribly at work. She's really the only friend I've made there.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!