Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-03 - 8:05 p.m.

I wore jeans to work for the first time today...so, of course, I ran into the Principal and Assistant Principal of English today. Not that there's any rules against it. Lots of other teachers wear jeans all the time. I just always felt nervous about appearing too casual in my first year.

I also wore this really cute white gauzy cotton tunic from Old Navy. I got a lot of compliments on it and I was feeling pretty cute (I even got some catcalls from construction workers)...until two of my juniors (very sweet girls normally) told me that I should never wear that top again. They ended there criticism by telling me, "We're only telling you this because we love you, Miss."

Hmmph!

On top of that, I have a sore throat and I have been snacking endlessly on crap - not because I'm hungry. I think I kept shoveling stuff in my mouth because it distracted me from the pain. Now I have a sore throat AND a stomach ache. Good job, Ethel!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!