Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-08 - 3:30 p.m.

I'm in an irritated mood lately. People have just been getting on my nerves to no end.

Example 1:
My grad classes have a website forum for discussing classwork, teaching etc.

One particuarly annoying guy posted some extremely negative shite about how many fellow first year teachers have quit already. Were we all aware of this? Did anyone have exact figures? Instead of just ignoring him, I posted a reply saying how statistics are unimportant to me, I feel they are unreliable and that I don't measure myself against others only myself. (He's also obsessed with finding out everyone's grades).

This caused him to email me a long whiny letter about how much he respects me and how hurt he was by my reply.

Now I know I was snippy but... Well, anyway, I apologized.

Then my relatives sent around one of those personality questionnaires. You know, what's your name, favorite color, favorite food.

We all replied and then one of my cousins emailed to say that some of her friends had complained and asked her to contact us about hitting the reply all button.

So I replied to my cousin that those people should have had the balls to tell me directly instead of forcing her into that awkward position.

It wasn't really her fault so I feel bad for taking my anger out on her.

I'd say I need a vacation but I just had one. Maybe I need to take up yoga or start meditating, try aromatherapy or something.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!