Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-13 - 8:42 p.m.

I've come to the conclusion that my diary has become hopelessly boring.

This entry will probably be boring too.

For that I apologize.

The furnace died in my building and was replaced today. Now there is a horribly funky burning smell.

I, of course, assumed the worst and was convinced that we were all going to asphixiate.

I chided myself yet again for not having purchases rental insurance - just in case I didn't perish but lost all my stuff in a fire.

So I opened all the windows and lit some candles and called my friends husband who came over to check it out.

He told me that it was A-ok and the smell was just the furnace breaking in. He gave me the comforting information that if it had been a gas leak or an exhaust problem that I most likely wouldn't smell anything at all.

So, now I'll save my worrying for those times that I don't smell anything (the other 364 days of the year).

Ah well F@�k it!

Because I dragged him over here for no earthly reason I plied him with tea bags and sent him on his merry way.

Now, I need to finish writing my final exam for math class. I love test days!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!