Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-04-23 - 9:37 a.m.

I had a dream that I found heaven. It wasn't in the sky; it was under the water. You could get to it if you had the right breathing apparatus, which in my case was two straws shoved up my nose, and if you could find one of the gateways. You had to conquer your fear of suffocation because even with the breathing apparatus there was a moment where you felt like you were drowning, going under, but if you kept your head and stayed conscious you would find yourself on the other side.

I discovered that many of the people there weren't dead, but had actually found the gateway and stayed there. It was a pleasant place but it was vaguely oppressive. I found my father and I convinced him to come back with me. I rallied a few others to join us but once they got back they felt a pull to return to heaven, my father included.

I felt torn because I wanted to be with my father but I also wanted to live my life and be with all my friends and family. I couldn't understand why he wouldn't come with me.

I kept going back and trying to "rescue" him but he went into hiding from me. I had to disguise myself in order to find him. I started hanging out with people in heaven trying to find him and it was then that I realized I was living a different life and had forgotten about my real life. I had to decide which life I wanted. I chose. . . to wake up.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!