Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-02 - 9:48 a.m.

I found out the other day my phone number, which is supposed to be unlisted, is in fact listed.

A stranger had called me and told me that he had gotten my name and address from information.

I freaked out immediately because this means my students may have been able to get my home number and address.

I called the phone company but of course they were closed for the holiday. Drat!

Then my mom told me that she started getting prank calls from two giggling girls. I wonder if my students got her number instead.

I'm no longer answering my phone until the number is unlisted again. I'm just letting the machine pick up with the tinny computer voice that says, "Please. leave. a message. after. the tone.

I've been considering whether or not to change my message to French.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!