Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-10 - 4:07 p.m.

Woo Hoo! I have off tomorrow for Veteran's Day!

My Dad was a veteran, as was my uncle and my grandfather. None of them were career militarists. They enlisted, did their tour of duty and then went on to other careers.

Seems as though the last generations were much more into serving their country. . . at least in my family.

In any case, I'm glad that Veteran's have a holiday - and that I'm off for it.

That's the OTHER reason I teach - holidays! Like 10 days off for Christmas. I haven't looked forward to Christmas this much since before I learned that Santa was a fake.

I got observed again today by the Principal and the AP. Thank god, my kids behaved. I gave them a little heads up that we might be having visitors and that their cooperation would be appreciated.

Therefore they had no homework today and I probably won't give them homework on Friday either.

But that's mainly because I am going away this weekend and I already have too much work to do.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!