Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-08 - 6:17 p.m.

I've changed my mind...cry for me Argentina. I'm having a crap day and so rather than crying myself...

Sometimes these students are so disrespectful and rude... that I just think, "Why do I want to care about these kids anyway?"

Two kids told me that I'm a horrible teacher and they want to get out of my class.

I told them, "That's fine with me but good luck getting the grade advisor to switch you at this point."

Then my math class from hell was so loud that the Principal heard them from the other side of the building and came in and yelled at them.

Yeah, that wasn't too embarrassing.

I'm not really worried that I'll get fired because they seem to realize that new teachers take a while to become seasoned pros.

But in any case, today I just feel like chucking it all and saying to hell with them.

I've been told that I'm too nice and that's why I don't have control.

I know its true but I'm just not sure that I can change that about me.

So maybe I don't belong in this job. Maybe I'm not authoritarian enough. Maybe I'll never be able to keep control and every class will be chaos.

Sigh!

I just don't understand why they feel the need to act so completely out of control in my class.

So I spent the last two hours writing letters to mail out to the parents tomorrow...and I'm planning on going in extra early to make phone calls too.

But who has time for all this? Now, I've got to work on my lesson plans too.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!