Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-30 - 9:34 p.m.

Today has been a day that has shaken my faith in whether I can do this job.

All I do is yell and break up fights and petty nonsense.

A kid asked me, "Miss A, Why did you become a teacher? You are always so aggravated."

I said, "Because I hope that it will all be worth it"

He said, "When you retire you mean?"

"God help me! I hope sooner than that."

I have lost control of my class...two of my classes - if I ever had it to begin with. The other class just sleeps. My fourth class only has four kids so far so I'm pretty cool with them, as long as they get they work done and keep the volume down to a low roar.

I don't know what to do with my other classes though. Most of my students have emotional disturbances - hence they are in special ed.

Gah...I'm too tired to think about it anymore - especially since I'll be back there again in a few short hours.

Is it too soon to start praying for snow days?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!