Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-16 - 12:54 p.m.

Have you seen this?

I shudder at the thought of the future with our civilization's obscene decadence.

TV's in the car were just the first step. Soon we will have them crammed into every possible appliance so that we will never again have to think for ourselves or, GASP, read a book!

Speaking of books - I've been deciding which ones to do with my English classes - this development puts Fahrenheit 451 in mind, with its futuristic society where no one reads but even blue collar families have full wall TV surrounding them.

Perhaps that would be a good pick!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!