Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-13 - 1:43 a.m.

Ah...sweet mystery of life at last I've found you!

Its called unemployment and it hurts so good. Sure, I'm broke but since I know that I'll be back on the payroll in a few weeks it seems like a dream.

I've been enjoying my last days of freedom so far. My highlight this week was the Willie Nelson/Bob Dylan show at Yale Field.

From where I was sitting, I could barely make out who was who but the accoustics were good and I was feeling fine.

Willie sounds the same as ever. Bless his soul. One disappointment he didn't play "our song" - My own peculiar way - but he did play all my other favorites.

As for Dylan - he's been doing this thing with his voice and phrasing that sounded cool for the first few songs but then got a little tired.

In fact, he started to sound a bit like Scooby Doo on Tambourine Man.

Sometimes you want to hear a new version of a song and sometimes you want to hear it the way you came to love it. You know what I mean?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!