Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-29 - 9:10 p.m.

Something weird happened to me today.

I received a note from someone who found their name on my site through a search engine.

She may or may not be the woman who my previous boyfriend cheated on me with, and I had written an entry back in March of 2003 including her full name and calling her a "ho."

She didn't think it was about her but apologized, in case it was, and asked that I remove the name to protect the innocent others with the same name.

I hadn't even thought about that entry, that person, or that old boyfriend in so long and I was surprised at my own reaction.

I have to admit to a certain curiosity. Is this the same person?

In my life, this "other woman" was no innocent victim.

She called my house. She showed up on my doorstep. Hell, she even showed up at the bar that the ex-bf's band was playing at (he played bass) and she talked her way onto the stage (she was a singer) and proceeded sing a rendition of Melissa Etheridge's "Like the way I do" .

At the time, my ex had convinced me that it had been a one time thing. On christmas however that myth was dispelled when I found birthday cards from her in our car. Explicitly written cards, I might add. Full of the "L" word and discussing their "relationship"

Needless to say, I was devastated and even though its been many years since then, a certain part of me was a little upset today from the memory reconjured.

But... It was a long time ago, and I'm so much happier in my life now. I have a wonderful relationship with a man that I can trust (even if I do still have some unclaimed baggage from all this) and so I've taken a breath and let it go.

Whether or not its the same person, I deleted the name from that old entry to protect all the innocents who share the same name.

Its not like I'm going to forget but I guess its about time to forgive. Yes, you know I'm not religious but it is time to forgive us our trespasses as we forgive those who have trespassed against us.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!