Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-07 - 9:32 p.m.

Thanks for your support everyone!

I've still got that headache but at least its now just a dull ache. Can you become addicted to aspirin?

In other exciting news, during my student teaching period today one of the students tried to set another student's pants on fire. No one was seriously hurt - aside from the pants.

Another student told me that she, "felt sorry" for me and that she couldn't understand why I should want to be a teacher. Then she told me not to be too nice because otherwise the kids would walk all over me.

In less thrilling news, I was just informed of a change in my Friday schedule which means that I will not be able to go to Utica this weekend to watch the Boilermaker 15K.

Instead of sampling free beer at the Saratoga/Utica Club brewery, I will be attending workshops with such exciting titles as "Graphing Calculators in the High School Classroom"

Makes me feel like that Simpsons episode with the send up on the Shining. Doh!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!