Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-27 - 10:13 p.m.

Yesterday I took my Multi-CST (Content Specialty Test). I already passed the LAST (Liberal Arts and Science Test) so I was fairly confident going in.

It wasn't too bad but there were a handful of questions on the multiple choice section that I just had to throw my hands up and take my best guess.

I walked out of it thinking that at least I had nailed the essay section and so I felt confident enough that I didn't think I would need to register for the July 17th testing date - just in case.

At least I felt that way until about 1:00 AM.

Just as I was drifting off to sleep I suddenly cried out, "Dipthongs!"

B said, "Excuse me?" his voice sounded both sleepy and confused.

"Dipthongs" I repeated. "I wrote my essay about vowel digraphs but it was supposed to be dipthongs!"

"Oh," B said none the wiser for my explanation and none too interested in knowing further.

Of course, I could no longer sleep for thinking about the horrible mistake I had made.

Gone was my confidence that I had passed. Perhaps I could've still pulled it off - but I no longer felt secure enough to forego the safety net of registering for the final test date.

So now I'm $160 poorer all because of the dipthongs, damn their evil souls (if they had souls)!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!