Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-06-23 - 12:51 p.m.

Its been a deceptively easy week thus far. My college courses don't begin until next week so I haven't had to be in earlier than 2:30 PM so far.

Although I don't have classes I do have FA (Faculty Advisory) sessions that are supposed to be like classes as well.

I say "supposed to be" because so far they've just been weird "get to know you" sessions. Like yesterday we played a Parlor game where we had to tell two truths and one lie.

These were mine:

1. I hiked to an active volcano in Costa Rica.

2. I once won a pie eating contest at a county fair.

and

3. My fifteen minutes of fame were when I appeared on Romper Room.

Then the other people were supposed to ask us questions to determine which was the lie.

BUT, the teacher screwed up and told us that we couldn't lie upon questioning - but then reversed herself when the lies were so easily discovered.

Apparently you were supposed to keep lying until the questioners were able to catch you in a lie.

In any case, if you would like to play along... Which one do you think is the lie? Ask me questions if you like.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!