Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-27 - 10:14 p.m.

Sorry I haven't updated but I've been working 10 hours days so that I can volunteer at a school in East NY on Fridays. This past Friday I got to work with a kindergarten class.

BUT that's not what I'm here for. I decided a while back (when I was still on the WW wagon and I was running on my treadmill regularly) that I would do the Revlon Run 5K in Central Park.

Then I got lazy about my WW meetings, only managed to get on my treadmill maybe twice a month but still I thought, "Yes, I will get in shape and do that 5K run for women's cancer."

Turns out that the run is THIS SATURDAY! Luckily its a walk/run so I can still do it but I also neglected to solicit donations and pledges.

So if you would like to donate a couple of bucks to the cause - funding research and treatment of women's cancers - please visit my donation page here and you can pay your pledge with a credit card. Even if its just a dollar, every cent helps!

Anyone who donates will receive a personal heartfelt thank you note from me...AND you'll even find out my real name. I know you are shocked that its not really Ethel Alcohol, as am I!

I sincerely thank you all for your support not only in this cause but overall. It has been appreciated more than words can express.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!