Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-18 - 7:07 p.m.

I was in Park Slope today at Press 195 a cute little eatery that specializes in toasty sandwiches made on ciabatta rolls and heated on a George Forman type grill, when I had a random star sighting.

Also eating at Press was Nick Stahl and Carla Gallo of HBO's Carnivale, a show which I adore.

My companions did not watch the show, nor did they recognize Nick Stahl from such movies as Terminator 3 or In the Bedroom, so I was sort of disapointed that they didn't share my feeling of being star struck.

They did however agree that he was "very pretty" and so was she. He totally noticed me staring at him and could see that I recognized him, since I have such a stage whisper, so I didn't bother them but I do love the show and I think he's tremendously talented.

I love random star sightings, especially so close to home.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!