Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-14 - 10:39 p.m.

In order to be eligible to teach in the Fall I have to pass two standardized tests: the LAST and the Multi-CST.

To this end I went to Barnes and Noble to purchase a study guide book. I could not find one for the Multi-CST but found several for the LAST.

Since friends had told me that the LAST was not that difficult I naturally chose the most inexpensive of the study guides: the Barron's book.

I have already discovered errors - specifically, in the answer key there are two questions whose correct answer is listed as E however E was not one of the choices.

The essay topics they give are horrendous and the samples they give are even worse!

Since I will most likely have to take this exam in just over a week I will now have to fork over more money to buy a better study guide AND I have to pay an additional $70 in late registration fees.

Gah!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!