Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-29 - 6:43 p.m.

Interesting fact about the NYC Teaching Fellows interview, it is exactly the same from year to year. The writing assignment was exactly the same, the discussion topic identical, and even the one on one interview session questions were the same.

My interviewer read them to me straight off a sheet and wrote my answers down as I said them. It was supposed to take 20 minutes but we were done in 15 flat. She didn't even ask if I had any questions for her about the program.

I think it went well but considering how few positions (1500) and how many applicants (20,000) it is more than doubtful that I will be offered one.

And I'm okay with that. Unlike last year, when I felt that I had screwed up my interview royally (and I had), I feel that I've given it all I've got and therefore if I'm passed over, I'm still content that I gave my best effort.

I should be hearing back from them in the next few weeks. I'll keep you posted.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!