Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-03-28 - 9:44 p.m.

I really need to get a cleaning lady. Its for the good of my health.

Yes, I know what you are thinking - sure its for your health...you lazy @#$%. Okay maybe you don't talk that way, even in the privacy of your own mind, but let me explain.

Today I decided to de-fur my bedroom to help improve my allergies. I stripped the bed and washed all the bedding and hung it out on the line.

Then I pulled out the vacuum and went to work on cleaning carpet. I was on my knees using the hose attachment to start clearing out the dust bunnies from under the bed when the vacuum fell over.

Within seconds I felt a ripping sensation as my ponytail got sucked into the vacuum head. I couldn't reach the on/off switch but luckily B was home and I began screaming for help.

He sprinted in and once he'd extricated me from the jaws of the evil machine we lay there on the fur laden carpet laughing till we cried.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!