Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-17 - 10:26 p.m.

Went to WW. I lost 2.2 lbs which is great considering I thought I had gained this week.

Still nothing definite on the Vegas front. I really want to get going on this but then I wonder if I should be rushing things. Looking around and thinking about packing up all my stuff again isn't fun.

I actually cooked tonight - a rare feat - I made shepherd's pie and it was damn good if I say so myself. Poor B is still working so he hasn't even eaten yet. I hope its not completely disgusting by the time he gets home.

I started reading Lamb by Christopher Moore yesterday. Its hysterical. He's definitely one of my favorite authors. Think Tom Robbins but with less tangential flights of language.

Its all about Christ's childhood pal, Biff, who is writing a new gospel. Its laugh out loud on the subway good!

Well, that about covers it for now. Hope you are all fine and dandy.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!