Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-16 - 10:01 p.m.

Tomorrow is my first weigh in. Yep, you guessed it - I'm back in the cult (also known as Weight Watchers).

I can't say I did too well this first week, what with Valentine's day and the mentoring dinner.

The group home which the young woman I am mentoring lives at held a dinner in our (the mentors) honor and all the girls cooked. Naturally being teens there was alot of fried foods and cheese laden dishes.

My girl made brownies and naturally I had to eat them - she made them for me. They were out of this world so soft and fudgy.

I did try to make up for it by being good on the other days, exercising, etc., but I'm not really looking forward to getting on that scale.

But I'm gonna do it anyway. I just can't go on pretending that I can do it alone.

I just don't want to become the obsessive compulsive person who discusses point values endlessly. I'm hoping to strike a heatlhy balance this time.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!