Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-02-01 - 7:00 p.m.

I mentioned that I've been using Monster Networking in preparation for my upcoming move to Las Vegas.

At first I wasn't getting much of a response but lately things have been going great. I met quite a few fabulously generous people who have been sharing lots of ideas and advice.

Its been great getting to know more people in the area so that when I get there I won't feel so alone!

B is coming home on Wednesday. He's been a little discourage by the (lack of) response to his resumes but I've convinced him to try Monster Networking so hopefully he'll find it helpful too.

Speaking of Monsters, I'm dying to see the movie. Charlize Theron looks incredible in the photos and I hear she completely deserves the Oscar for it.

Normally it pisses me off when people get awards just for playing ugly/stupid/disabled characters but I am willing to suspend judgement until I see this one because the buzz is just too good.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!