Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-21 - 9:39 p.m.

The BF has been gone for a week now...he was visiting a friend in LA until today and now he should be arriving in Vegas to begin his job search/apartment hunt.

Our dog, Izzy, as usual has gone completely loco. She now barks at 3 AM every night. I think she must hear the heat coming on in the pipes but she's convinced that someone is coming into the apartment.

Naturally, I haven't had a decent night's sleep since Saturday when I went out to Long Island for my cousin's 30th birthday.

Ah, younguns! Being 31 (on the fast track to 32) I had a calm night of it. I had only one drink, Bailey's and Cream soda (yum!).

The birthday girl, E, had quite a few but it was all in good fun....and then somebody pulled out the karaoke machine! Yada yada yada....I'm shaking my booty like a polaroid.

On a slightly different topic, I am bleaching my teeth right now because my Cousin S's daughter asked me, "Cousin Ethel (she always includes Cousin as part of my name) how come you have yellow teeth?"

S was horrified by her daughter's rude question, but I was more horrified because if a five year old thinks your teeth are yellow - you better believe its true!

So I'm using Duane Reade's version of Crest white strips. Its been three days and I think that there is a noticible difference. I give them my stamp of approval.

Speaking of stamps, I needs to get some so I can post my first foray into Tea Swapping! I'm so excited.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!