Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-11 - 5:17 p.m.

I'm am not a big busted girl; most of my current bras were purchased in the training bra section of Target.

Frequently I go without a bra entirely. (In the even that I need nipple coverage, I've found that those little round bandages are the perfect fit)

I've gained a little weight though so I've been thinking about getting some more supportive bras because although my breasts are still rather perky right now I can imagine how they will look in ten years if I continue my current methods.

So when some gal pals and I went to Century 21 recently I found quite a few bras on sale which looked to be quite decent: supportive yet pretty, and without underwire or padding (a personal pet peeve).

I picked about four or five out and walked over to the dressing room where I was told that "Store policy prohibits the trying on of bras. You have 30 days to return bras if you are unsatisfied with your purchase."

Excuse me? That's ridiculous. What possible reason could there be to prohibit the trying on of bras?

I asked three different employees what the reason for this policy was but their only response was to repeat verbatim the store policy.

I was so annoyed that I refused to buy the bras and instead wrote down the identifying info so that I could purchase the bras somewhere else.

Then I went home and stewed about this. I found that the other store that carried these bras was Macy's, another store I hate shopping at, and one which surely would have higher prices.

I ruminated with a friend about the matter and whether I should go to Macy's (which is much further away) or just go back to Century 21.

"Its the principle of the matter," I seethed, "Its a stupid policy and I feel that I should take a stand, write an angry note or something."

My friend pointed out that while principles are important, which do I care more about: making a stand or buying a good bra at a low price? Supporting my theory or my ta tas?

So I went back to Century 21 and bought the bras today. I'm trying one out right now in fact.

I may still write that angry note though.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!