Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-03 - 8:41 p.m.

B and I have been going over our finances and things are not looking so good for our intended move this spring.

In fact, if we hope to move at all we need to not only cut down our expenses dramatically but also start earning significantly more.

It will cost approximately $5000 just to move our stuff, ourselves and the pets not included. On top of that we need to have enough for at least two months of rent, bills and food just in case we don't find work right away.

I guess we're going to have to cancel netflix, cable and all other entertainment expenses...and I need to start looking for a part time job.

I wish I had waitressing experience. Then maybe I could work weekends and a night or two a week and save up the money in a few months. It would be hard but it would be doable.

I just don't know how I could get work without previous experience - at least anywhere that would pay enough to make it worthwhile.

Its just so damn depressing making all these plans for the move and then once again having it fall through.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!