Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-01 - 10:33 a.m.

Happy New Year one and all!

Ah a new year is like a blank page - both liberating and somewhat intimidating as you strive to create a masterpiece upon that blankness.

This is your year, you think, the year you will succeed in _________.

I'm not a big fan of resolutions myself as they are often far too grand a scale (Ex: This year I'll lose weight, find the love of my life and be happy) which seems a surefire way to fail to achieve anything.

Yet I can't resist the idea of making some changes in my life. Usually its the same changes I always strive for: listen more, babble less, enjoy more, complain less. Oh and floss more often.

Shameless plug ahead:

By the way, if you live in the NYC area and your resolution is to quit smoking - my office is doing a study on smoking cessation - feel free to drop me a line if you'd like to know more.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!