Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-11-26 - 7:26 a.m.

I was supposed to be taking off today in order to discharge my grandfather from the hospital (The diagnosis: Kidney damage, congestive heart disease, weak veins causing anemia. Translation: He's old, these things happen.) but my cousin was able to manage things on her own so now I've got to go to work.

Have I mentioned oh about ten thousand times that I hate work? I suppose I could still just take the day and stay home but my parents instilled that unpleasant sense of guilt over shirking my duties so I'm going in anyway.

Tomorrow I promise to be more upbeat in response to the nature of the impending holiday (and not just the decimation of the Native Americans through war and disease)

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!