Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-16 - 10:18 p.m.

This is the kind of day I've been having...

I awaken to a loud crash at 3 am. Get up and explore house. Can't find source of crash. Go back to bed. Of course I can't fall back to sleep until an hour before I have to get up. Restful.

Stumble out of bed and take dog out. Discover source of crash: a large tree that was downed in the winds. Thankfully it fell sideways and not straight into my bedroom.

Go to work tired, cranky and with huge headache brewing. Get period complete with cramps. Headache comes to full boil despite the 6 aspirin I chugged with diet coke.

Eat way too much chocolate. Feel fat, bloated and disgusting. Now nauseous along with aching head.

Get flu shot. Oops! Doctor gave me the wrong shot. I got left over expired flu vaccine from last year.

He assures me it won't hurt me, nor will it help me. Gee, thanks! I was looking for something to top off my afternoon.

I'll have to get the proper shot next week. Even better, because you know, I was just saying I haven't gotten enough needle sticks. I was going to take up heroin but this is so much funner.

Eat more chocolate.

Go home eat cereal, peanut butter, and then finish off Karamel Sutra Ben & Jerry's ice cream. Have I mentioned how fat I feel?

Whine, whine, whine and complain bout my day to all of you. Now, I'm going to bed. Hopefully it won't collapse under me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!