Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-07 - 7:44 a.m.

Check this out. The Gender Genie is a program designed to determine the gender of the author of any given written passage.

I tested it with selections from this Blog and it got one right, one wrong. According to the site, the algorithm they use is accurate 80% of the time.

So I decided to do a little experiment. I tested the lyrics from Hole's Live Through This which was rumored to have been written not by Ms. Love but by her far more brilliant hubby, Kurt Cobain.

The verdict? It was split 50/50 with Violet, Miss World, Credit in the Straight World, I Think That I Would Die, and Rock Star coming up as written by a male. Conclusive proof? Maybe not but there was never really a doubt in my mind.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!