Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-10-02 - 7:01 p.m.

What is up with this cold snap we're having? This morning they mentioned that parts of Pennsylvania were getting snow. SNOW!

I was looking forward to a nice long Fall. Autumnal wardrobe of sweaters and shawls. I was not prepared to pull out my jackets already. Guess its a good thing my winter fat has been coming in early. Grrr!

On top of that, B and I were supposed to go sailing this weekend with friends, this being the last weekend that the sailing school is in session. But the forecast calls for rain. Double Drat!

So now I'm in search of a plan B. I found this which had me in stitches thinking about that I Love Lucy episode but so far no one else seems too jazzed about it. Ho Hum.

If anyone else has a weekend suggestion for the tri-state area feel free to drop me a line.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!