Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-29 - 8:54 p.m.

So the discussions have begun again...

Should we move to Vegas?

We're both for the idea - but then we've been wanting to do it for years. We kick it around, give all the reasons why we should, could. . . but then we don't.

I've never lived outside of New York and I've always wanted to. To get a different environment and see how it changes my perspective.

We are both fed up with NYC and all its madness. Just drive around Manhattan for ten minutes and your blood pressure will jump twenty points.

He could get in the camera operators union and get a good job instead of working two part time ones here. I hate my job and would relish the opportunity to change fields completely (maybe even go back to school).

The cost of living is better, the job market is better, housing is cheaper.

The weather will take some getting used to but I've always preferred Summer to Winter anyway.

The only downside (for me) is the distance from my family and friends. . . okay make that friends, me and the fam could use a little breathing room these days! Brett's best and oldest friend lives in Vegas and another close friend lives in LA so he'd probably adjust better than I would.

But still I'm willing to give it a try. So will we do it this time? Hmmm...wouldn't I like to know!

Drink of the Day: Leaving Las Vegas

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!