Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-16 - 7:28 p.m.

It was a moment four years in the making and it finally happened last weekend.

It was our first vacation together, B and I went to Costa Rica (a long time dream of mine) when I bought it. My hammock.

It (and I) lived in a series of closets, shoebox sized somewheres with no outdoor access that would allow me to utilize my ultimate accessory.

Finally, with our upstate abode I had enough room for it. B put together the stand so that when I arrived (via Trailways) I could hop in, wind down and bliss out.

Now if only I could convince B to wave that palm frond fan over me and fetch me some fruity rum drinks.

Like these

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!