Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-07 - 9:46 p.m.

Then here's five grand!

The past holiday weekend was my first spent at the cozy summer cottage, a blissful little place that allowed me to release my inner hick chick.

This is the bedroom. Isn't the headboard fantastic?! The owner made it from an old wood door...

and here's the kitchen which has one of those old tymey tin tables just like the one I grew up with at our summer place in Accord, NY...

Here's a shot of the living room. Note the decor which David, the owner, described as dorm-room chic...

The deck which overlooks our little patch o' green. Can't wait to get my hammock up there next weekend! The yard's fenced in but that didn't stop Mr. Moe Joe from going AWOL! Don't worry, kitty is safe and sound at home with us.

This last one was taken at a roadside shop selling carved figurines for the lawn. B and I loved this one of the King!

So we spent our weekend riding around town on the motorcycle enjoying the vistas and each other's company while we travelled around the various towns - each one smaller than the last! Only a few small hitches in our down home holiday... but I'll leave that story for another day.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!