Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-17 - 12:00 a.m.

I just wanted to thank all you kind folks who take the time to write on my guestbook. Its a much appreciated lift, especially when I've got a case of the blues.

I'm feeling melancholic, the kind of despondent feeling where you find yourself weeping over any silly thing.

Like tonight, I was watching "The Day of the Locust" on cable and got upset when Karen Black threw Donald Sutherland's ice cream in the sink. I've heard of crying over spilt milk, but not ice cream.

Speaking of melted ice cream, I accidently unplugged my fridge over the weekend spoiling about $200 worth of newly bought groceries. Quelle stupide!

I think my mood probably has a bit to do with the holiday we celebrated over the weekend. By which, of course, I refer to flag day. It sneaks up and gets me all choked up every year. Flag day was a big holiday in my family growing up. It was the day we brought the dog to the groomer and and got her a stars and bars bandana to show our patriotic spirit.

No, really I was referring Father's Day. Had I been less self absorbed I probably would have realized that it was the perfect day to visit my granddad but no... I was using my head for its only proven purpose which is harvesting hair. On a completely superficial aside, I like the new Fructis line of hair care products. They smell so fresh and fruity.

You know what else is fresh and fruity. Fruit. I've been happily helping myself to the recommended five servings of fruit and vegetables. Plus, its one thing that didn't get ruined during our self-imposed power outtage.

That and the booze. So tonight's drink of the day is Sangria. A little wine, a little fresh fruit, a jigger or two of peach schnapps (or other fruity liquer) and you're good to go.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!