Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-27 - 10:05 a.m.

So today is the BIG day! Mind you, I've actually been moving stuff all month long over to the new place, but today its official.

I've left my cozy (read: cramped) apartment in upscale (read: overpriced) Park Slope for my deluxe (6 rooms - woo hoo!) apartment in bohemian (read: unwashed masses) Sunset Park.

I love my new apartment but I must admit that I'm sad to leave beautiful Park Slope and my beloved Prospect Park behind. I loved all the charming shops (pricey) and little restaurants (where you literally rubbed elbows with the person at the next table which made eavesdropping a cinch) and the whole vibe of it all, a mix of blanket acceptance and PC-ness with a touch of artsy-fartsy and pinch of wholesome family values (years of therapy).

But I am excited about exploring my new hood, finding my new favorite restaurants and take out joints, local pub, etc.

On a slightly different note, its no wonder that Time Warner's stock has been so low of late - their customer service sucks!

They jerked my chain twice scheduling my install at the new place on Friday between 2 and 6 then didn't show. When I called up, they said they were running late but they would "definitely be there tonight" Two more phone calls and two and half hours later they finally admitted that they weren't coming because "the tech went home sick."

Then they rescheduled me for the next day between 2 and 6 and again they didn't show. I called and complained saying that if they weren't there within the hour that they could cancel my service and that if they wanted their boxes they could come get them, I'd be home sometime between now and when hell freezes over.

An hour and a half later they arrived. It was on the tip of my tongue to tell the guy to shove the cable up his ass but bit down on it because I'm addicted to Six Feet Under and didn't want to miss it tonight. That and I didn't want to waste another day waiting on the DirectTV people. Yeah, so much for my big stand against "the Man"

Drink of the Day: Well, let's see...in my fridge I've got water and an old box of baking soda. Hmmm...Water it is!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!