Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-15 - 10:56 p.m.

Well I glossed over it this year but I thought I'd tell you about my birthday which passed while I was down in New Orleans for the bachelorette party.

The lovely BTB, DancingQueen, graciously asked me to choose what I would like to do for my birthday so I took everyone here.

Is it weird to go to a cemetary on your birthday? Maybe so. I had a great time though. I saw the grave of voodoo priestess, Marie Laveau and this:

which you may recognize from the cult classic Easy Rider.

I also saw a lot of great ironwork like this:

which I am thinking about using as a springboard for my tattoo.

Then as a follow up we went here:

where we met the most amazing person. The voodoo priestess, though incomprehensible at times, was probably the most positive and uplifting person I've ever met. I think if I could ever convince the BF to get hitched, we'd elope to New Orleans and get the deed done by her.

After all that, my girls took me out to dinner at Brennan's (so-so food but great atmosphere). Since they didn't have red velvet cake I had bananas foster (flaming food rocks!) and the waiters sang happy birthday and presented me with this:

My sweetest boy sent me flowers but unfortunately the hotel didn't see fit to deliver them to me. Boo Hiss!

But that was the only blight on the memory of a truly great day!

Drink of the day: Afterbirth

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!