Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-13 - 11:44 p.m.

Just saw the movie Mr. Deeds - the Adam Sandler version. Oh Adam...for shame! And Tim Herlihy, you too! Why would you take a simple, sweet, funny movie and turn it into a total suck-fest, completely confiscating every charm from the original version (starring the "aw shucks" King - Gary Cooper) and replacing it with blatant product placement, cheap gimmicks, ridiculous side stories and stupid catch phrases.

The moral here is: Less is more, and you more or less fucked that one up. I still love you but I think you better stick to your own material, Adam and Tim, we deserve your best and you guys are better than this.

Drink of the Day: Pepto Bismol

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!