Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-29 - 10:28 p.m.

Okay, so I'm a freak. I just thought you should know. Last night in bed my allergies flared up insanely (owning a dog and a cat and failing to dust frequently it was bound to happen) and I did something you are never supposed to do - I rubbed my eyes. Suddenly sticky crap starts gushing out my left eye.

I get up to wash my face and see something that scares the shit out of me. Actually, its what I can't see - ANYTHING! My vision in my left eye is completely blurred but with my right I see what looks like a contact lens rolling around in my left eye.

Problem is, I haven't worn contacts in weeks. So naturally, histrionic freak that I am, I burst into tears and decide that I've ripped my cornea out and that I need to go to the ER.

Thankfully my boy has a firm grasp on his sanity. He looks at it (I can tell he's grossed out but he looks anyway) hands me a shot glass and tells me to rinse my eye a few times. Sure enough it was just eye snot. He saved me about $300 and four hours in the waiting room!

This is why I love him so much. He is the only person who has been able to intercept me mid-panic and chill me the f@#% out. And the sweet boy even changed the sheets and washed all the bedding while I was at work today. Now that's what I call romance!

Drink of the day: Jamaican me crazy

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!