Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-25 - 5:16 p.m.

So today was my interview with the NYC Teaching Fellows program . What can I say? At this point I have absolutely no perspective on how it went. When I think back on it I can only be critical and it fills me with self doubt.

The one big mistake I made was to ask the interviewer if he thought I was good teacher material. Stupid question, I knew what he was going to say of course, that he couldn't answer that question. Which only left the impression that I wasn't sure of myself. Damn!

But hey, its done now and that's a relief. The whole thing was a six hour process so how could I be any less than a bundle of nerves at the end of it.

I figure either way, something good is going to happen. If I make it it, great. And if I don't, I'm moving to Vegas which will also be great. In fact, a small part of me hopes I won't get it so that I can look forward to a warmer winter next year.

Thanks to all of you who sent your best wishes! I would ask you to keep your fingers crossed but since the bureaucratic process takes 4 to 5 weeks they would just fall off and then you'd sue me.

Drink of the Day - All of them, I earned it!

Or: No Regrets !

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!