Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-25 - 1:17 p.m.

So this is Christmas and what have you done?

All I wanted to do today was go to see Lord of the Rings but between breakfast with Mom and Dinner with the bf's sisters and the snow it seemed like I was dreaming the impossible dream. But yet, we made it! Three trains and two hours later we got to the last showing. Needless to say, I was slightly disappointed in the movie since nothing could live up to that kind of pressure.

Still my Xmas was better than my brother (the one from Maryland) who got stuck in the airport in detroit - he was trying to get to Tennesse to his in-laws andm for some ungodly reason, they had to fly all the way north, change planes and then fly south. These are the kinds of things that make me think I'm crazy to want leave NYC - direct flights, the only way to fly.

Here's hoping all your holidays were healthy and happy...Cheers!

Drink of the Day: Screaming Purple Jesus just because the name is too perfect.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!