Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-11-12 - 8:04 p.m.

Drink of the Day: Pina Colada

In honor of today�s inclement weather a classic �umbrella� drink!

3 ounces rum (dark or light � I leave that up to you)

3 tbsp coconut milk (Fresh is best but Coco Lopez works as well)

1/2 cup crushed pineapple (or juice if you prefer)

1 cup crushed ice

You can substitute Malibu rum and use regular milk in a pinch, and the more crushed ice you use the thicker the drink.

Speaking of crushing � I�ve been crushing on that delicious duo: Maggie and Jake Gyllenhaal. I fell for him first when I saw him in the Good Girl � one more reason to be jealous of Jennifer Aniston! But I think I may love Maggie more. She was sweet, silly and oh so sexy in the Secretary. I even watched that awful flick Riding in Cars with Boys for the merest glimpse of her. Recently I rented Donnie Darko because, heaven of heavens, they were BOTH in it! Not really a tour de force for her, but he was excellent.

Lest you think this is a strictly sexual discourse � let me say that I�m attracted to talent something which they have in spades. So to call a spade a spade, yes they are sexy but my crush goes deeper. I want to be them. Since that�s not possible, I�m simply hoping for a personal gain � I bet a friend that there will be Oscar nominations for both of them: the Secretary for her and Moonlight Mile for him. After all two things the Academy seems to love these days are small films that go big, and a true (preferably sad) story.

Now, not all of my crushes are weird. Take Brad Pitt for instance (but who wouldn�t want a hunk of that?), Edward Norton, etc., but I do seem to have quite a few quirky ones. I admit it, I�m attracted to Steve Buscemi. I know what you are thinking and sure his teeth are worse than a British Hockey player (do they play hockey in England?) but having suffered thru two years of braces I have an affinity for the snaggle-toothed tiger. He's Grrreat! Plus, he makes me laugh. He's also quite brilliant - if you haven't seen Animal Factory, trust me you should.

Okay, so what�s your weirdest crush?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!