Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-02-24 - 4:52 p.m.

I've been possessed by cleaning demons that whisper constantly in my ear things like. . . pssst. . . it would be so much nicer if the bookshelves were alphabetized. . . psst. . . have you checked for dust bunnies under the bed lately? Because you should. . . psst. . . isn't it time you cleaned out your closet?

The cleaning demons are slave-driving bitches who don't know when to quit.

Fortunately, I do. I've discovered that if I turn up the volume on my iPod it helps to tune them out.... unfortunately, the music seems to wake up the fitness demons who don't believe that cleaning = exercise.

The fitness demons also want me to buy these. They are currently at war with the savings demons who want me to open an IRA. My former boss, whom I love, got them and swears by them. She, of course, is a doctor and can afford such splurges.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!