Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-10 - 7:30 a.m.

Last night I typed up form letters to send to the parents of my more...er...troublesome students.

Is it wrong that I am taking some delight in the thought that I might be ruining a few kids holiday cheer?

One of my students, Football boy, tried to pull a fast one on me saying that he needed to go get his bookbag that he left in the cafeteria.

I already knew that there was supposed to be a fight between the football team and the Arabic club - And, F Boy has also run out of bathroom passes for the term - so I knew something was afoot.

I told him that he could go - and sent the para to accompany him. Midway to the lost and found, F Boy suddenly realized that he had his book bag all along.

He tried to play it off that his friend had hidden it from him but even his friend wasn't willing to take the fall since he too has run out of bathroom passes and was trying to wheedle an extra one out of me.

Before you think me cruel by limiting the bathroom passes - let me explain by saying that the students have been abusing this all through the Fall term and F Boy and his friend G regularly show up 15 minutes late for class daily.

If you are going to persist in showing up late then be smart enough to take care of your bathroom issues then and don't expect to leave my room during the remaining time.

Not to mention the fact that they talk all through class - don't do the assigned class or homework - and disrupt my class the whole time.

So...yes, I am hoping that when their parents get my notes that they knock some sense into these boys in whatever way they see fit...and since Christmas is coming, I would hit them where it really hurts - their gift wish list.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!