Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-22 - 10:03 p.m.

Once again a high percentage of my students are failing. I am trying to come up with extra credit projects to help those determined few who would like to turn their grade around in the last week and a half.

I can come up with projects for my English classes - that's easy - but I have no idea what to do for my math students.

Any math teachers out there have suggestions? I am looking for a project that will take 2 to 3 hours but that won't be so hard that it will discourage students from doing it.

My class is Pre-Sequential Math - basically 8th grade math but I figure anything from 6th to 8th grade would be good for them since most of my students are pretty low level.

If you have any suggestions please email me!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!