Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-11 - 5:27 p.m.

Since the holiday shopping season is upon us I just wanted to let you know about this charitable option for the folks on your list who already have everything.

Its a website called Donors Choose and on it you can donate to specific requests by teachers for educational resources for their students.

Of course, my motives are somewhat selfish as I have grant requests up there for my classes.

Here is one of my grant requests.

My other request which hasn't been posted yet is for a TV and VCR. I found out recently that the Special Ed dept. is the ONLY dept. that doesn't have a TV and VCR for our students.

So in any case, if you are at a loss for what to buy your rich Uncle Richie or your independently wealthy Aunt Ida, or if you just want to give the gift of learning to some special ed kids...

By all means do because I ain't too proud to beg

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!