Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-11-04 - 10:08 p.m.

Today I discovered that my students stole all the dice I bought for them to use in math class (for fun math related games).

Two of my calculators also went missing at the end of class today.

I've spent over $50 on classroom tools and games and now I'm not going to use them because I don't really want to waste my hard earned money so that these things can be stolen from me.

On top of that, two of my students deliberately defaced school property right in front of me.

So after I made phone calls to several parents Ialso wrote a letter to each informing them that if they want their child to have a calculator they now have to buy one because I no longer have enough to provide the entire class so therefore I will not be providing any.

I also mentioned the graffitti and informed the parents that students caught defacing school property will face suspension or criminal prosecution.

I was told by my assistant principal that my students complained to him that I was "too nice." Let's see how nice they think I am now.

How many days until Christmas break?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!