Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-26 - 2:08 p.m.

Today is my second day out sick. I called in sick yesterday because I spent the whole night up with a horrific headache and nausea.

I saw the doctor who said she didn't believe it to be a sinus infection - even though it feels the same as my previous sinus infections - but she prescribed me an antibiotic and told me to take sudafed anyway.

Yesterday I was just plain sick - I slept almost the whole day. Today I can feel that I'm getting better because I'm not sleeping as much and I have an urge to clean my house (an urge I rarely get these days).

I'm going to resist the urge to clean however since I have a lot of homework to grade and a midterm to study for.

And so, I will be back to work tomorrow. Ah, if only every work week could be just three days long...sigh! Maybe then I'd catch up to myself and be organized.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!