Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-04 - 5:16 p.m.

Things are still not going well at school! I'm making all the first year rookie teacher mistakes.

Today I made the mistake of arguing with a student over her behavior.

Chaos ensued. My chair got broken (by a different student).

I found out that the student in question lives around the corner.

I'm now sitting with all my curtains and shades drawn. God help me if I ever run into her - or she ever sees which car is mine.

And yes, I do think that she would do something.

In fact, she's already threatened to amp up her bad behavior in class.

I just keep telling myself - things will get better. I just have to tough it out and try not to make the same mistakes twice.

Sigh!

Oh, yeah, did I mention that I'm sick - but I didn't want to call in because I've only been there a month - and now I can't call in tomorrow no matter what because then the student in question might take that as a victory.

The hits just keep on coming.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!